The Headphone - How do I reset the memory of paired devices?

Although The Headphone can only be connected to one device at a time, it can remember up to 4 paired devices. This means that when turning your Headphone on it will try to reconnect to any device in its memory. It will repeat this reconnection cycle for a maximum of 2 minutes before it will turn off to save power. A paired device must have Bluetooth enabled to be able to reconnect with The Headphone.

If you wish to use a new device not currently known to the Headphone you have to pair it first. Learn more about pairing here.

The Headphone's memory of devices is dynamic. This means, any new device will simply substitute the most recently used device, pushing that back in the "queue". This also means that the "last" device in The Headphones memory will be kicked.

 

If you want to clear the list of all devices in the Headphone's memory you can perform a reset:

  1. Place the Right Headphone in the Carry Case and connect it to power via USB.
  2. Hold both the  and  buttons simultaneously for 5 seconds until the LED flashes multiple times, then release the buttons.
  3. The Headphone will now clear its memory of known devices.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Let's get in touch

Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk